Répertoires | Facultés | Bibliothèques | Plan campus | Sites A-Z | Mon portail UdeM
 
Home page About the GRSNC Directories Bachelor of Neuroscience Graduate Studies Studentship GRSNC Activities Publications Member News Departments Français  

Reimbursement of expenses

Reimbursement for attendance at conferences

Students may be reimbursed for some of the costs associated with participation at conferences related to Neuroscience. Reimbursement is conditional on the presentation of an abstract by the student. The amount reimbursed for each conference will be adjusted as a function of the expenses that are incurred and the budget that is available. An application for reimbursement (1 copy only), signed by the research director, together with a photocopy of the abstract can be submitted at any time after the conference. Although students may be reimbursed for more than one conference, the total annual amount can not exceed the annual sum allowed by the GRSNC (normally around $500).


Reimbursement for Internationally-offered Courses (e.g. Woods Hole)

The GRSNC offers awards for participation at some specialised training courses that are offered internationally. These awards are available to students enrolled in M.Sc and Ph.D programs under the direction of a member of the GRSNC, as well as to postdoctoral students, preferably at the beginning of their formation. The GRSNC will make a partial contribution to the expenses incurred, up to 50% of the admissible expenses (registration, transport, accommodation and meals), and with a maximum of $2,000 per student; the research direcotr must cover the rest of the costs.

Applications for an award may be submitted at any time. A letter from the research director should explain the previous training and the orientation of the student and must justify the budget requested. The letter should also give all pertinent information concerning the course, if possible including the official documentation of the course, including the syllabus and the list of instructors.

Approval of the award depends on the availability of funds.


Reimbursement of expenses incurred during the visits of possible future postdoctoral students

The GRSNC will reimburse some of the expenses related to the recruitment of students and postdoctoral fellows. The GRSNC will reimburse up to 50% of the expenses incurred, to a maximum of $500, for a visit to the laboraotory of a member of the GRSNC by a doctoral or postdoctoral student in the year preceding his proposed starting date. A request for reimbursement for such a visit can be made at any time before the visit. The only documentation required is a letter explaining the purpose and pertience of the visit. Reimbursement will occur upon presentation of the original receipts. Approval of the award depends on the availability of funds.


Reimbursement for training visits

The GRSNC will contribute to the costs associated with training visits that are undertaken in a laboratory ouside Montreal. The GRSMC will contribute up to 50% of the costs of transport and accommodation associated with such visits, up to a maximum of $2,000.

An application for this award may be made at any time. A letter from the research director should explain the previous training and the orientation of the student and must justify the budget requested. The letter should also give all pertinent information concerning the host laboratory.

Approval of the award depends on the availability of funds.


Reimbursement for costs related to external examiners

The GRSNC will contribute to the costs related to the visit of an external examiner for a Ph.D. thesis defence, on the condition that the examiner presents a seminar to which the members of the GRSNC are invited. Preferentially, the examiner should present this seminar as part of the seminar course, NRL 6040. The GRSNC will contribute 50% of the expenses inccurred (over and above those covered by the FES) up to a maximum of $1,000, depending on the available funds. This contribution will include an honorarium in addition to the expenses incurred.

Répertoires | Facultés | Bibliothèques | Plan campus | Sites A-Z | Mon portail UdeM

Rechercher dans :

 

Accueil A propos du GRSNC Bottins du GRSNC Baccalauréat en neurosciences Cycles supérieurs Bourses Calendrier et activités Publications Nouvelles des membres Départements impliqués English Site web de l'Association étudiante du GRSNC:

 

Remboursement de frais

Remboursement de frais de congrès

Les frais de participation à des congrès dans le domaine des Neurosciences sont remboursables pour les étudiants conditionnellement à la présentation d'un abrégé par le candidat. Le montant accordé pour chaque congrès sera ajusté en fonction des dépenses encourues et des disponibilités. La demande (une lettre originale seulement), signée par le directeur de recherche avec une photocopie du résumé de la communication, peut être déposée en tout temps, au retour du congrès. Sauf exception, chaque étudiant ne pourra recevoir annuellement plus que le montant fixé par le GRSNC à chaque année (autour de 500 $).


Remboursement des Cours de Caractère International (.e.g. Woods Hole)

Le GRSNC offre des bourses pour la participation à des Cours de Formation de caractère International. Les bourses s'adressent aux étudiants des cycles supérieurs, officiellement inscrits dans un programmes de 2e et 3e cycle, sous la direction d'un membre du GRSNC et aux stagiaires postdoctoraux, de préférence au début de leur stage. La contribution du GRSNC sera partielle; c'est à dire jusqu'à 50 % des dépenses admissibles (frais d'inscription, transport, logement et repas) et avec un maximum de 2 000 $ par étudiant; le laboratoire où oeuvre l'étudiant doit combler le reste des coûts.

La demande de bourse pour participer à un Cours peut être déposée en tout temps. La lettre le Directeur doit expliquer le cheminement et la performance de l'étudiant, ainsi que justifier le budget demandé. La lettre doit aussi donner les informations pertinentes sur le cours, si c'est possible à l'aide les documents d'inscription, le syllabus du cours, la liste du personnel enseignant, etc.

L'octroi de ce remboursement dépend de la disponibilité de fonds.


Remboursement des frais des visites des étudiants et des stagiaires post-doctoraux pour fin de recrutement

Le GRSNC propose de contribuer de défrayer les coûts reliés au recrutement des étudiants et des stagiaires post-doctoraux. Nous pourrions défrayer jusqu'à 50% de ces coûts, jusqu'à un maximum de 500 $, pour une visite exploratoire dans votre laboratoire par un étudiant doctoral ou postdoctoral au cours de l'année précédant sa venue potentielle ici. La demande de remboursement pour une telle visite peut être déposée en tout temps avant la visite; elle consiste simplement en une lettre du directeur d'études dans laquelle il explique la pertinence de la visite. Le remboursement se fera sur présentation des factures originales. L'octroi de ce remboursement dépendra de la disponibilité de fonds.


Remboursements des frais des stages de formation

Le GRSNC propose aussi de contribuer au coûts reliés aux stages de formation ou de perfection qui sont entrepris dans un laboratoire situé dans une institution en dehors du Montréal. Le GRSNC contribuera jusqu'à 50% des coûts de transport et d'hébergement associés à de tels stages jusqu'à un maximum de 2 000 $.

La demande de bourse pour participer à un tel stage peut être déposée en tout temps. La lettre du directeur doit expliquer le cheminement et la performance de l'étudiant, ainsi que justifier le budget demandé. La lettre doit aussi donner les informations pertinentes sur le laboratoire hôte.

L'octroi de ce remboursement dépend de la disponibilité de fonds.


Remboursements des frais des examinateurs externes

Le GRSNC contribuera aux coûts reliés à la visite d'un examinateur externe pour une soutenance de thèse de PhD à la condition qu'il donne une conférence à laquelle l'ensemble des membres du GRSNC sera invité. Il serait souhaitable que l'examinateur donne sa conférence dans le cadre du cours NRL 6040. Le GRSNC contribuera 50% des frais de la visite (en sus du montant accordé par la FES) jusqu'à un maximum de 1 000 $ selon la disponibilité des fonds. Cette contribution inclura un honorarium et une participation aux frais de voyages encourus.